South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area West Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 18 May 2017.

(8.00 pm - 8.02 pm)

Present:

Members:

Jason Baker Jenny Kenton
Marcus Barrett Paul Maxwell
Mike Best Sue Osborne
Amanda Broom Ric Pallister
Dave Bulmer Garry Shortland
Carol Goodall Angie Singleton
Val Keitch Martin Wale

1. Apologies for Absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Andrew Turpin and Linda Vijeh.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Amanda Broom, seconded by Councillor Jason Baker, nominated Councillor Val Keitch as Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Val Keitch be elected Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

3. Appointment of Vice Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Val Keitch in the Chair)

Councillor Paul Maxwell, seconded by Councillor Val Keitch, nominated Councillor Jason Baker as Vice-Chairman of Area West Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Jason Baker be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area West Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

 Chairman
Date